Tuesday, February 22, 2011

New Executive Directors!!

We are proud to announce that our new Executive Directors for the 2011-2012 academic year will be Michael McWaters and Emily Ellis! Congratulations to both of them... We believe that they will be wonderful additions to the Executive Director team! Michael will be replacing Elissa Rumer as the Executive Business Director and Emily will be replacing Olivia Myrick as the Executive Publicity Director. They will begin shadowing and meeting with the current Executive Director team in the coming weeks. Again, congratulations to Michael and Emily!

On a similar happy note, congratulations to Cierra who is the new Union President! So proud of her for this MAJOR accomplishment!!

You are in good hands for the upcoming year!!

Friday, February 11, 2011

PAUPER PERFORMERS at the Winter Benefit Cabaret!

It's a talent showcase sponsored by Pauper Players, with all proceeds going to charity and an evening of entertainment going straight to you! :-)

The Winter Cabaret will be held on Friday February 25th at 8:00pm, in the Union Cabaret. And don’t miss your opportunity to enjoy the Pauper stage, while helping us raise money for the Graham Johnson Cultural Arts Endowment— a local arts charity. We hope you’ll join us for this exciting new event!

Below is the tentative list of sassy performers. Cost is only $3, and it's going to be super relaxed and a ton of fun! :-)

1. “The Parody Monster” -- Gretyl Kinsey

2. “Boy vs. Ukelele” -- Cameron Nadler

3. “The Temp and the Receptionist” -- Nick Culp and Olivia Myrick

4. "Don't You Miss me Too Much" -- Ben Boecker

5. "Freedom" -- Dominique Barnes and Anna Van Venrooy

6. "This is Not Over Yet" -- Kevin Shaffer

7. "Therapy" from Tic Tic Boom -- Jack Utrata and Cydney Swofford

8. "Friends on the Other Side" -- Edmund Poliks

9. "Twenty-Something" -- Josh Peterson, Dominque, Jack, Jessica Sorgi, and Ashley Dean

10. "Power" -- Kaitlin Fague

11. "Elephant Love Medley" -- Rosalee Lewis and Quinn Matney

12. TBA -- Maria Palombo

13. "Grenade" -- Crystal Smith

14. "Popcorn" -- Jessica Sorgi and Wesley Miller

15. "A Change in Me" -- Mary Morris

16. "And They're Off" -- Ben Muller, Kelsey Reinhard, Elissa Rumer, Nick Culp, and Adam Pasour

17. "Random Black Girl" -- Taylore Woods

18. "Mama Who Bore Me" -- Dominique Barnes, Devon, Mary, Allison, Olivia, Rosalee, Ashley

19. "Left Behind" -- Dillon Rice and Adam Pasour

20. "Touch Me" -- Nick Culp

21. Swing Dance -- Cameron Nadler and Cydney Swofford